Let’s save rock and roll guys!

Posted: December 5, 2013 in music, music reviews

Well guys, my costume contest was a bust, but whatever. But that’s not what this entry is for. If you’ve read most of my past entries, you know that I’m in my school’s band and that I love music, and recently I’ve been listening to music that I would love to talk to people about, and talking to my best friend about it, to tell the truth, has been getting kind of boring. So I’m going to start “reviewing” music.

I’m a huge Fall Out Boy fan, and their newest album was the best album I’ve ever heard. While many of my friends are in love with “The Pheonix” and “Alone Together” my favorite song on the album is “Save Rock and Roll” (which is also the name of the album itself) It’s a beautiful song, and Elton John, who is a big inspiration to me, is featured on the song. My favorite line in the whole song is “you are what you love, not who loves you” Which most likely means, from the way I interpreted it, is to be what you want, and not to live to please others. Unless of course you want to do that, in that case I want a foot massage go ahead. In the words of Bob Marley, Don’t worry, be happy. (Great, now I’ve gotten that song stuck in my head -_-) But anyways, if you haven’t listened to this song, I strongly encourage you to. IT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE. lol jk.  I do need ideas for more songs, so if you have one in mind, comment it and I’ll listen to it and write a blog about it. If I like it, I’ll most likely thank you profusely for introducing me to it, If I don’t, then I’ll still be respectful and acknowledge that, even if I don’t like it, there are people who do and that everyone has their own opinion. Thanks for reading my blog guys!

Leave a Reply

